New Year’s Resolution

The number one way to improve your photography is to shoot more. Get up off the couch and get out there. It’s minus 12 C where I live so it’s likely warmer wherever you are.

Go take a course. If you’re in Ontario, take one of the excellent photography or creative courses at Henry’s School of Imaging.

Not only do I teach at Henry’s, I’m also a student. Took Photoshop Elements Parts 1 and 2 at the downtown store and took Enhancing Landscapes (using Photoshop Elements) on Saturday in the Mississauga store.

The classes are held in a classroom and the number of participants is limited so there’s plenty of hands of learning.

Here’s the bottom line. Take some courses and save yourself weeks, even months, of frustration with your camera or software. I can’t tell you how happy I am to have taken Photoshop Elements. I can really use all the features now to my best advantage.

Leave a Reply

