I got a 3800

Yes I finally got an Epson 3800. It’s a beauty and will do 16”X20” prints in archival black and white and colour. Of course, I’ve been too scared to try anything bigger than an 8”X10” yet. Had a real headache getting the printer on my network. The two tech guys at Epson were really helpful and while both of them got real close to the actual problem, it was the young lady who walked me through plugging in an IP address into my port set up. Seems my wireless D-Link router wouldn’t assign an address. And then, once in awhile just to make things interesting it would send an IP address and then it would go away. i swapped out routers and the issue went away so we knew it wasn’t the Epson. Once I got to this place I put the D-Link back inline and downloaded the most up-to-date drivers and, so far, all is well.

Maybe next week I’ll try a big print. 🙂

Leave a Reply

