Nik Software Guide

I dropped just over $100 in books at Chapters this afternoon. This is getting to be a habit but the good news is I’ve got a pretty good library of books on photography.

Got two books on Lightroom 2. Was going to get just one but one seems to be the definitive guide while the other is more for just digital photographers. But the really interesting news is a book that explains the Nik Software. I’ve got the complete collection so I didn’t need the CD-ROM which has 15-day trial versions of Dfine 2.0, Viveza, Color Efec Pro 3.0 and a watermaking trail of Sharpener Pro 2.0 but I grabbed the book to learn more about how to use this great software better. I’ll be posting more about this great software as I use it.

The LR2 books I got are The Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 2 Book and Photoshop Lightroom 2 Adventure by Mikkely Aaland. The first book is written by Martin Evening and seems to me to be the definitive guide while the Adventure book is more of a practical guide and uses a photo-adventure tour to Tasmania to bring a little life to the book. Worked for me.

Now if I could just find some time to shoot.

Leave a Reply

