Flash and Portrait Workshop

I’m doing a workshop which starts with basic flash and ends with how to do portraits at home. The workshop takes place tonight (Wednesday, May 6) in Oakville, Ontario at the Oakville Public Library on Navy Street. It starts at 6:30pm and costs…wait for it…$5!!!!!

Yup this is regular non-member cost of admission to the Oakville Camera Club meeting.

I’m going to shoot tethered through Lightroom 2 using my D-300. We’ll start with the built-in speedlight and work our way through on camera flash with an SB900 and end with two flashes into two umbrellas. I’ll bring along a Gary Fong Lightsphere and a reflector and all will be projected onto a big screen. Should be fun. I’m taking just about everything I own.

BTW I’ve got a handful of free tickets to the Henry’s Photographic, Video and Digital Imaging Show coming to the International Centre in Malton, Ontario on May 22, 23 and 24. This is one of the largest photo shows in North America. I’ll be teaching all the Henry’s School of Imaging workshops (we do half hour previews) both old and some new ones at the show. Hope to see you there.

Leave a Reply

