Who is Rick Sammon?

Why he’s my new hero! Rick (an American) got himself down to Cuba and shot some great images. Since I’m thinking of doing the same (and as a Canadian this isn’t an issue) I asked Rick for some suggestions. I was going to rent a car but Rick said I should get a driver and bring more money than I would think I would need. Sounds like sound (but expensive) advice.

Here’s the link to Rick’s site and here’s his blog. Have a look at his travel tip around saying thank you when you’ve taken someone’s photo.

I’m going to add a permanent link to Rick’s site on my main page.

Leave a Reply

