Adobe customer service can’t be this bad – Can it?

Is it me? Am I doing something wrong? Have I called a number that doesn’t exist. Is this the twilight zone?

For two days now I’ve been trying to reach Adobe Customer Service at 1-800-833-6687 and for two days now (Okay to be fair it’s been on and off. I’ve turned the phone off when the urge to reach for a gun has gotten too great.) I’ve been listening to the world’s worst “new age” background music. It’s that damn loon that keeps calling that’s getting to me. And it goes on and on and on.

Anyway all I want to do is transfer my Photoshop license from the PC platform to my new Mac. This shouldn’t be too hard should it? I’m more than prepared to cancel the license on line for the PC software and download the new Mac software. Heck, at this point I’d even pay a small service fee.

I own legitimate copies of Photoshop CS4, Photoshop Elements versions 4 and 7 and Lightroom 2. That’s a couple of thousand dollars worth of software Adobe. I’m your customer. Answer the damn phone.

This is ridiculous. Adobe answer your phone!

And while you’re at it, get somebody who understands English to send out your emails to customers. Read this email that I got from Adobe and see if you can figure out what the writer is saying.

Adobe this is just unacceptable in this day and age. And somebody buy Geo a book on English grammar and usage.

***Notes to Customer***

18.09.200913:21:55

Dear Peter West,

Your Customer I.D is : XXXXXXXXXX

Thank you for contacting Adobe Customer Service.

We value you as an Adobe customer and for that, we would like to inform

you that we are more than willing to help you with your issue.

WIth regard to your request, usually we ask customers to send a Letter

of Destruction to have to be submitted thru customer support portal, but

since that we value you as our customer, we will ask you to do that any

longer as of the meantime.

All you need to do to process the request is to contact our Customer

Service department at 1 (800) 833-6687. Customer Service

Representatives

are available 6:00am-8:00pm PT, 7 days a week as this concern is within

their scope.

Thank you,

Sincerely,

Geo

Adobe Customer Service


2 thoughts on “Adobe customer service can’t be this bad – Can it?

Leave a Reply

