Graduated filters and polarizers in landscape photography

One the tricks that Ethan Meleg showed us at the Outdoor Photography Canada magazine shoot up in Algonquin Park was the essential use of polarizing and split-grad filters. I’ve long advocated their use but until you’re standing in the early morning glow of the new day there’s no way to appreciate these filters without using them.

We were using Sing-Ray Filters which are the best. Period. I will be seeing if I can my hands on my own set and then use them in demonstrations during my field classes. Thanks again to the good folks at Outdoor Photography Canada magazine for such a great time.

Sunrise

Leave a Reply

