Why I use a P&S

What! Where’s your D-300 or D-90? Why they’re at home. Why? Because they won’t fit in my sports coat pocket.

Yup I’m going out tonight to watch my love compete in the Toastmasters International Area International Speech Contest (Marion took first place at our club level contest) and when (!) she wins tonight I want to take a couple of photos of her for my Toastmaster blog. So the appropriate camera for the occasion is my tiny FujiFilm F31fd. Why not the big boys? They would get in the way of Marion’s night. Also Toastmasters won’t allow photos during the contest so the best I can get will be a snapshot which is really all I need for the website.

And, because I’m a pro, the camera is being charged right now so it will be ready tonight.

Leave a Reply

