Close encounters of the polar kind

So you want to be a wildlife photographer and end up shooting for National Geographic Magazine? I mean somebody has got to do the job – right? That’s how I got into shooting for a daily newspaper. I showed up and got hired. Then I went out and shot out my brains for a couple of years. And guess what? Some of my images were pretty good, IMHO.

So here’s National Geographic shooter Paul Nicklen, a Canadian and former marine biologist from Baffin Island, who decides to get in close and personal with an enormous leopard seal. You’ve got to watch this YouTube video: Polar Obsession.

And then get out there, wherever “there” is and get shooting.

Leave a Reply

