How to shoot fireworks by the master

Joe McNally (National Geographic…Sports Illustrated…LIFE) is one of the best photographers currently shooting and posting today.

His books, posts and photos are among the best of the best. So when I saw his blog posting on how to shoot fireworks I thought I’d recommend you go checkout what Joe has to say. He says it better than I could and his photos are better than mine. This piece is from Joe’s book Life Guide To Digital Photography. (That’s his photo I’ve used for the illustration. Great shot.)

One thought: The bit about tripods applies more to photographers shooting in large American and British cities. I doubt anybody would bother you here in Canada.

Leave a Reply

