Advanced Lightroom – Oakville Camera Club

Tonight at the Oakville Camera Club I did a presentation on Advanced Lightroom.P2170013

As promised, here’s the PDF with active hyperlinks of the presentation.

LR-Advanced

One extra tip I just learned from watching Photoshop Week this afternoon on Creativelive.com.

Jared Platt was doing a mini-workshop on Lightroom development tools when he chanced to mention that Lightroom slows up when you’ve uploaded too many presets.

I have hundreds of presets installed on my Lightroom and while the software is running quickly on my MacBook Pro with a solid-state hard drive I will be removing the presets I’m not using tomorrow.

In Photo: That’s Oakville Camera Club president Bill Smith (center) and former Oakvillian and world-class podcaster and general good gal Donna Papacosta (right) of Trafalgar Communications.

Leave a Reply

